Contact Us

Contact New
Sending
The "Telephone Museum" tucked into a cutout in the massive cement pier that supports the 100-inch telescope.

General Inquiries:
626-214-8030

Please be aware we are not able to return calls on weekends.

Mountain Operations: 626-440-9016

Regular Mail
Mount Wilson Institute
75 S. Grand Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105

Deliveries
MWI c/o Carnegie Observatories
813 Santa Barbara Street
Pasadena, CA 91101-1232

Key Contacts

Media: media@mtwilson.edu

Events:
Concerts: concerts@mtwilson.edu
Lectures: lectures@mtwilson.edu
Public Ticket Nights: pubtix@mtwilson.edu

Telescope Reservations: telescopes@mtwilson.edu | 626-692-7274

Private Tour Reservations: tours@mtwilson.edu

STEM Educational Programs: stemed@mtwilson.edu

Mountain Operations:
super@mtwilson.edu | 626-440-9016

Cosmic Cafe: cosmiccafe@mtwilson.edu | 626-568-2839

Leadership

Samuel D. Hale, Chief Executive Officer & Board Chairman

Katie Steinke, Executive Director, Development and Outreach
ksteinke@mtwilson.edu

Dan Kohne, Chief Operating Officer
dkohne@mtwilson.edu

Tom Meneghini, Director of Telescope Operations & Executive Director Emeritus
tmeneghini@mtwilson.edu

Timothy Thompson, Science Director
tthompson@mtwilson.edu

Mount Wilson Institute Board of Trustees

Mr. Samuel D. Hale, Chairman & CEO – Century Management
Ms. Linda Van Winkle Deacon– Attorney at Law
Ms. Catherine L. Haight – Attorney at Law
Mr. Scott Hood – First Wilshire Securities
Mr. Michael H. Horner – Tom Sawyer Camps
Mr. Dan Kohne – Producer/FX Cinematographer
Mr. Mike McIntyre – US Forest Service, Retired
Ms. Jenny Rosenberg – VP of Corporate FP&A, Live Nation
Dr. Josh Simon – The Carnegie Observatories
Ms. Katie Bannan Steinke – Vatican Observatory Foundation, retired
Mr. Timothy Thompson – Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Retired

Verified by MonsterInsights